14.6.20 30 Days Wild #14 My surprise face

Nad yw’r eucalyptus yn ffefryn i rai pobl ym Mhrydain. “D’yn nhw ddim fod ‘ma”. “Mewnfudwyr estron”. Ond mae rhywbeth amdanyn nhw. Mae un ‘da ni yn yr ardd – ac mae rhaid cadw gofal arni a thorri’r brigau bob blwyddyn rhag ofn iddi fynd yn ormod o seis. Mae’r dail hefyd yn mynd yn galed ac yn cyrraedd pob cornel o’r ardd.

Mae’r lliwiau, y graen, a’r amrywiaeth yn arallfydol. Mae rhywbeth hypnotig wrth astudio’r manylion. Mae’n ffefryn i fi ta beth.

We inherited the custody of an eucalyptus tree when we bought this house.

I was pretending to work in the garden today when I heard this voice. “Oy, Ioan. Aren’t you going to say something?” I looked around just in case it was the acer talking to me. But no, it was the eucalyptus.

“What do you mean?”

“Aren’t you going to comment on what I’m wearing”

“Oh, I see. Yes. It’s . . . nice”

“You don’t think it’s too seasonal?”

“No, not at all. Suits you”

“You’re just saying that”

“No, I mean it. You’re beautiful”.

“Stop it. You’re making me shed my skin”

“Well, you’re very appealing”

SILENCE

“Have I upset you?”

“No, I just find it difficult to understand your Welsh accent. Do you want to see my angry face?”

“Ok”

“I also have a sad face”.

“That’s very sad”.

“Yes, it is”

“I performed in phantom you know?”

“Did you?”

“Yes”

“Do you have any more expressions”.

“I could show you my surprise face?”

“That would be nice”

“Oh, . . . .”

“What’s wrong?”

“I can’t do it. I’m not feeling surprised enough”

“Would it help if I surprised you first?”

“Yes, please”

PAUSE

“I love you”

Leave a comment